Are you listening??

So it’s been about a week since my last post………..yes, I did it like that for a reason. I wanted to see how many people, for one, was reading the blog; and two, would ask me when the next one would come out. The main reason I waited is to make sure that people were understanding/listening to what I was saying…..not just reading/hearing me.

I often go places, talk with people, and they all hear what I have to say, but I want more. I want people to listen to what I am saying. People often get them confused, but there is a huge difference between hearing and listening to someone. Hearing is simple, it’s nonconfrontational, it’s easy. Listening on the other hand, is much different. It’s uneasy, it’s confrontational, it’s uncomfortable, and therefore, people don’t do it!

Everyone has problems, most have issues. A lot of times people have problems and issues with each other.  Whether it is something like race, religion and war, or something as small as someone’s favorite sports team, when people are passionate about something, problems and issues arise. Each time the easy solution is to talk about it. Easy right? Yes, it’s easy, that is if you can do it.

All people can talk about his/her problems and issues that they have, but they often forget that this is a two-part solution. It is easy to talk, but more importantly can they listen. In order for solutions, listening is essential. Understanding the opinions, feelings, and problems of other is the only way. So, if you are having problems and issues in your life, talk about it….but don’t forget to listen.

If people are just reading my blog, I am wasting my time. From the feedback I have received…….. I am happy to know that people are Listening….. Thank You.

~ by jcranfill on October 15, 2009.

One Response to “Are you listening??”

  1. I’m not on time, but I’m listening! You always listen when I need help with Drake, Thanks!

Leave a comment